Acziun Susch › Upcoming Events › Ola Maciejewska 'UNTITLED (modules)'

Ola Maciejewska / FR

UNTITLED (modules) project 

presentation of SOLO performance

02.10.2021 / 15.00 / outdoor of Muzeum Susch / entrance free

Acziun Susch is happy to welcome Paris based choreographer Ola Maciejewska for a research residency towards her 2022 project UNTITLED (modules) to be premiered at CNDC Angers and in Centre National de la Danse Paris Pantin (March 4 & 5, 26 & 27). The project will consist of separate modules: a solo performance, dance film, object activation, and performative workshop. Within the stay in Susch, on Saturday 2.10, Ola will share with us presentation of one of her modules - SOLO PERFORMANCE (work-in-progress).

“Scoring the morphing body. Staying with silence. Working with residue.”

zoo de Vincennes ©Martin Argyroglo
zoo de Vincennes ©Martin Argyroglo





UNTITLED (modules) communes with hybrid (life)forms and asks how can we move toward greater empathy.

Maciejewska proposes to step out of her long-term research on dance histories, specifically pertaining to Loie Fuller, to question the archival process and its materiality. As she moves to new sources, she seeks to explore movement aesthetics and their tenuous, anthropocentric, relationship with ecosystems. Echoing with Simone Forti’s methodologies Maciejewska’s proposal is an exercice in endurance, through a shared and continuous breath, morphing bypasses mimesis. Its score traces multiple forms within and beyond the body. UNTITLED (modules) is therefore an ongoing exercice in decentering movement practices to find new connections, through experimental strategies, materialities, and affect.

Duration: 40 min

Performance: Ola Maciejewska

Free entrance. 

***

OLA MACIEJEWSKA

Born in Poland based in France, Ola Maciejewska is a dancer and choreographer. In 2012 she obtained MA from Contemporary Theatre and Dance Studies at the University of Utrecht. Along with the academic research, she made her choreographic debut with a performance, entitled: Loie Fuller: Research (2011) that has been presented at Art Space TENT Rotterdam, CN D Pan)n, École Nationale supérieure des beaux-arts of Paris (in the frame of La Nuit Blanche curated by Palais de Tokyo), FIAC -Interna)onal Contemporary Art Fair in Paris, Zamek Ujazdowski-Center for Contemporary Art, Centre Pompidou-Malaga, 14th edi)on of Biennale de Lyon ‘Mondes Flo\ants’, Museu de Arte Contemporânea de Serralves, Kanal-Centre Pompidou, Museo Reina Soma and Muzeum Susch (in 2019) just to name few.

In fall 2015, Ola Maciejewska premiered BOMBYX MORI in Paris at la Ménagerie de verre in the framework of the Festival Les Inaccoutumés and has been presented at Kaaitheater, TANZ im August, Museu de Arte Contemporânea de Serralves, Rotterdamse Schouwburg, Veem Huis voor Performance, ImPulsTanz in Vienna and more.

BOMBYX MORI and DANCE CONCERT are supported by Fondation d'entreprise Hermès in the frame of New Serngs. In 2016 until 2018 Ola Maciejewska was associated artist of Centre chorégraphique national de Caen en Normandie. The latest work DANCE CONCERT had its world premiere at National Taichung Theatre in Taiwan and the fall of 2018, it was presented at Centre Pompidou in the frame of Festival d’Automne in France. In 2019, she received a grant from "International Tanzmesse NRW" to make research on the scenography of Rolf Borzik at the Archives of the Pina Bausch Foundation in the fall of 2020.

Acziun Susch › Zukünftige Veranstaltungen › Ola Maciejewska 'UNTITLED (modules)'

Ola Maciejewska / FR

Projekt ONION OPERA

Präsentation der SOLO-Performance

02.10.2021 / 15.00 / Außenbereich des Muzeum Susch / Eintritt frei

Acziun Susch freut sich, die in Paris lebende Choreografin Ola Maciejewska zu einem Forschungsaufenthalt für ihr Projekt UNTITLED (modules) begrüßen zu dürfen, das 2022 im CNDC Angers und im Centre National de la Danse Paris Pantin (4. und 5., 26. und 27. März) uraufgeführt wird. Das Projekt wird aus verschiedenen Modulen bestehen: einer Soloperformance, einem Tanzfilm, einer Objektaktivierung und einem performativen Workshop. Im Rahmen des Aufenthalts in Susch wird Ola am Samstag, den 2.10., eines ihrer Module vorstellen - SOLO PERFORMANCE (work-in-progress).

"Scoring the morphing body. Staying with silence. Working with residue."

zoo de Vincennes ©Martin Argyroglo
zoo de Vincennes ©Martin Argyroglo


UNTITLED (Module) setzt sich mit hybriden (Lebens-)Formen auseinander und fragt, wie wir zu mehr Empathie gelangen können.
Maciejewska schlägt vor, ihre langjährigen Recherchen zur Tanzgeschichte, insbesondere zu Loie Fuller, zu verlassen, um den Archivierungsprozess und seine Materialität zu hinterfragen. Indem sie sich neuen Quellen zuwendet, versucht sie, die Ästhetik der Bewegung und ihre fragile, anthropozentrische Beziehung zu Ökosystemen zu erforschen. In Anlehnung an die Methodik von Simone Forti ist Maciejewskas Vorschlag eine Übung in Ausdauer: Durch einen gemeinsamen und kontinuierlichen Atem umgeht das Morphing die Mimesis. Die Partitur zeichnet vielfältige Formen innerhalb und außerhalb des Körpers nach. UNTITLED (modules) ist daher eine fortlaufende Übung zur Dezentrierung von Bewegungspraktiken, um durch experimentelle Strategien, Materialität und Affekte neue Verbindungen zu finden.


Dauer: 40 Minuten

Performance: Ola Maciejewska

Eintritt frei. 

***

OLA MACIEJEWSKA

Die in Polen geborene und in Frankreich lebende Ola Maciejewska ist Tänzerin und Choreografin. Im Jahr 2012 erwarb sie einen MA in zeitgenössischen Theater- und Tanzstudien an der Universität Utrecht. Neben der akademischen Forschung gab sie ihr choreografisches Debüt mit einer Performance mit dem Titel: Loie Fuller: Research (2011), die im Kunstraum TENT Rotterdam, CN D Pan)n, der École Nationale supérieure des beaux-arts in Paris (im Rahmen von La Nuit Blanche, kuratiert vom Palais de Tokyo) und auf der FIAC - International Contemporary Art Fair in Paris gezeigt wurde, Zamek Ujazdowski-Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst, Centre Pompidou-Malaga, 14. Ausgabe der Biennale de Lyon "Mondes Flo\ants", Museu de Arte Contemporânea de Serralves, Kanal-Centre Pompidou, Museo Reina Soma und Muzeum Susch (2019), um nur einige zu nennen.


Im Herbst 2015 wurde BOMBYX MORI von Ola Maciejewska in Paris in der Ménagerie de verre im Rahmen des Festivals Les Inaccoutumés uraufgeführt und war unter anderem im Kaaitheater, TANZ im August, Museu de Arte Contemporânea de Serralves, Rotterdamse Schouwburg, Veem Huis voor Performance und ImPulsTanz in Wien zu sehen.


BOMBYX MORI und DANCE CONCERT werden von der Fondation d'entreprise Hermès im Rahmen von New Serngs unterstützt. Von 2016 bis 2018 war Ola Maciejewska assoziierte Künstlerin des Centre chorégraphique national de Caen en Normandie. Das jüngste Werk DANCE CONCERT hatte seine Weltpremiere im National Taichung Theatre in Taiwan und wurde im Herbst 2018 im Centre Pompidou im Rahmen des Festival d'Automne in Frankreich präsentiert. 2019 erhielt sie ein Stipendium der "Internationalen Tanzmesse NRW", um im Herbst 2020 im Archiv der Pina Bausch Foundation über die Szenografie von Rolf Borzik zu forschen.