Acziun Susch › Co-productions & Residencies › Bush Hartshorn / UK

Acziun Susch

Bush Hartshorn / UK

In residency 25.10-5.11


During Acziun Susch October residencies of Guy Cools and Elisabete Finger, we are also delighted to welcome in Susch a dramaturge and artistic coach Bush Hartshorn (UK). Bush will support the artists in their research/reflection and moderate the after-residency showing of Guy Cools work (27.10).

Bush Hartshorn. Courtesy the artist
Bush Hartshorn. Courtesy the artist

Bush is recognized worldwide as an artists' development mentor in his decades-long work as curator and art director and collaborations with generations of European choreographers. He combines specialization in Relational Dynamics coaching with Non-Verbal Communication practice and feedbacking strategies, empowered by years of experience as a member and actor of the international dance community.

I consider myself a "Process companion". Standing beside the Artist and supporting their thinking and doing. As a metaphor: It is like we are both "in the dark" I am holding the torch, and the Artist is directing me where to shine it.

Bush Hartshorn. Courtesy the artist
Bush Hartshorn. Courtesy the artist

Bush Hartshorn graduated from Dartington College of Arts in 1982 with a degree in Theatre Language. From that time onwards, Bush has pursued a career as a community artist, dramaturge, performer, theatre programmer and artistic director in the UK, Spain, Belgium, Netherlands, Ireland and Denmark, where he was the Artistic Director of Dansehallerne Copenhagen. In 2009 he qualified as a coach in Relational Dynamics, which has informed his work in mentoring dance artists. Since January 2015, Bush has been mentoring/coaching artists in Australia, Cyprus, UK, Spain, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary and Poland. Currently, he is Head of Artist Development at Dancebase, Edinburgh, Scotland. His experiences have been underpinned by a lifelong commitment to Liverpool Football Club.

Acziun Susch › Co-productions & Residencies › Bush Hartshorn / UK

Acziun Susch

Bush Hartshorn / UK

In Residenz 25.10-5.11

Im Rahmen unserer Oktober-Residenzen von Guy Cools und Elizabeta Finger freuen wir uns den Dramaturgen und künstlerischen Coach Bush Hartshorn (UK) in Susch begrüßen zu dürfen. Er wird die Künstler bei ihren Recherchen/Reflexionen unterstützen und auch die After-Residency-Show von Guy Cools Arbeit (27.10) moderieren.

Bush Hartshorn. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Künstlers
Bush Hartshorn. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Künstlers

In seiner jahrzehntelangen Arbeit als Kurator und künstlerischer Leiter und in vielen Kollaborationen mit Generationen von europäischen Choreographen ist Bush weltweit als künstlerischen Entwicklungsmentor anerkannt. Er kombiniert seine Spezialisierung auf das Coaching von Beziehungsdynamik mit der Praxis der nonverbalen Kommunikation und Feedback-Strategien, die durch seine jahrelange Erfahrung als Mitglied und Akteur der internationalen Tanzgemeinschaft gestützt werden.

Ich betrachte mich als "Prozessbegleiter". Ich stehe an der Seite des Künstlers und unterstütze sein Denken und Handeln. Als Metapher: Es ist, als wären wir beide "im Dunkeln", ich halte die Fackel und der Künstler sagt mir, wo ich das Licht scheinen soll.

Bush Hartshorn. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Künstlers
Bush Hartshorn. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Künstlers


Bush Hartshorn (Vereinigtes Königreich) schloss 1982 sein Studium am Dartington College of Arts mit einem Diplom in Theatersprache ab. Seitdem hat Bush eine Karriere als Community-Künstler, Dramaturg, Performer, Theaterprogrammierer und künstlerischer Leiter im Vereinigten Königreich, in Spanien, Belgien, den Niederlanden, Irland und Dänemark verfolgt, wo er künstlerischer Leiter der Dansehallerne Kopenhagen war. Im Jahr 2009 qualifizierte er sich als Coach für Beziehungsdynamik, was seine Arbeit als Mentor für Tanzkünstler beeinflusst hat. Seit Januar 2015 ist Bush als Mentor/Coach für Künstler in Australien, Zypern, Großbritannien, Spanien, der Tschechischen Republik, Litauen, Ungarn und Polen tätig. Derzeit ist er Leiter der Künstlerentwicklung bei Dancebase, Edinburgh, Schottland. Untermauert wird dies alles durch sein lebenslanges Engagement für den FC Liverpool.