Acziun Susch › Co-productions & Residencies › Elizabete Finger / BRA

Acziun Susch

Elizabete Finger / BRA

25.10-05.11 in residency

Brazilian performer and choreographer, associated artist at HZT/UdK Berlin, and holder of a scholarship from Martin Roth Initiative arrives in Susch to work on her upcoming project RUN FAST, BITE HARD (working title) that will be conceived in collaboration with visual artist Manuela Eichner.

Courtesy Elizabete Finger and Manuela Eichner
Courtesy Elizabete Finger and Manuela Eichner

This project gathers a giant hairtail, an uncanny bird, a useless machine, a ball, and a body into an assemblage that moves and sings. It brings together some new researches and old knowledge about other perspectives of kinship, different ecologies and cosmologies. It takes art and choreography as a practice of being together, trying to raise other hypotheses and manners to live and die in this world.

RUN FAST, BITE HARD calls for its opposite. It is a search about kindness, proximity, coexistence, cooperation between different species, things, matters.

Courtesy Elizabete Finger and Manuela Eichner
Courtesy Elizabete Finger and Manuela Eichner

***

Elisabete Finger - Bio

Brazilian performer and choreographer. She studied Law and Public Politics in Brazil, Dance and Choreography in different places such as the Essais Program at CNDC d’Angers (FR) and the MA SODA (UdK / HZT Berlin). Her pieces pursue a state of enchantment and eroticism of matter, generating situations that explore the borders between delight and disturbance. Her work has been presented in different contexts: dance, performance, visual arts. With the support of international institutions as such: Itaú Cultural, Festival Panorama, FUNARTE, Ministério da Cultura, Sesc (BR), Institute Français (FR), Goethe Institute, PACT Zollverein, Fabrik Potsdam, Uferstudios (DE), Weld, Moderna Museet (SE), among others. She is now an associated artist at HZT/UdK, holding a scholarship from Martin Roth Initiative. She currently lives in Berlin, maintaining ongoing creative partnerships worldwide. 

www.elisabetefinger.com

Acziun Susch › Co-productions & Residencies › Elizabete Finger / BRA

Acziun Susch

Elisabete Finger / BRA 

In Residenz 25.10-05.11

Die brasilianische Performerin und Choreografin, assoziierte Künstlerin am HZT/UdK Berlin und Stipendiatin der Martin Roth Initiative, kommt nach Susch, um an ihrem bevorstehenden Projekt RUN FAST, BITE HARD (Arbeitstitel) zu arbeiten, das in Zusammenarbeit mit der bildenden Künstlerin Manuela Eichner konzipiert wird.

Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Elizabete Finger und Manuela Eichner
Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Elizabete Finger und Manuela Eichner

Das Projekt vereint einen riesigen Haarschwanz, einen unheimlichen Vogel, eine nutzlose Maschine, einen Ball und einen Körper, um eine Assemblage zu schaffen, die sich bewegt und singt. Es bringt neue Forschungen und altes Wissen über andere Perspektiven der Verwandtschaft, andere Ökologien und Kosmologien zusammen. Es versteht Kunst und Choreografie als eine Praxis des Miteinanders, des Zusammenseins, die versucht, andere Hypothesen und Arten des Lebens und Sterbens in dieser Welt aufzustellen.

RUN FAST, BITE HARD fordert genau das Gegenteil. Es ist eine Suche nach Freundlichkeit, Nähe, Koexistenz, Kooperation zwischen verschiedenen Arten, Gegenständen und Dingen.

Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Elizabete Finger und Manuela Eichner
Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Elizabete Finger und Manuela Eichner

***

Elisabete Finger - Bio

Die brasilianische Performerin und Choreografin studierte Jura und öffentliche Politik in Brasilien sowie Tanz und Choreographie an verschiedenen Orten, zum Beispiel dem Essais Programm am CNDC d'Angers (FR) und dem MA SODA (UdK / HZT Berlin). Ihre Stücke verfolgen einen Zustand der Verzauberung und Erotik der Materie und erzeugen Situationen, die die Grenzen zwischen Vergnügen und Störung ausloten. Ihre Arbeiten wurden in verschiedenen Kontexten präsentiert: Tanz, Performance, bildende Kunst. Mit der Unterstützung von internationalen Institutionen wie: Itaú Cultural, Festival Panorama, FUNARTE, Ministério da Cultura, Sesc (BR), Institute Français (FR), Goethe-Institut, PACT Zollverein, Fabrik Potsdam, Uferstudios (DE), Weld, Moderna Museet (SE) und andere. Zurzeit ist sie assoziierte Künstlerin am HZT/UdK und ist Stipendium der Martin Roth Initiative. Sie lebt derzeit in Berlin und pflegt weltweit kreative Partnerschaften. 

www.elisabetefinger.com